Give me your most controversial or esoteric opinion about nature

Give me your most controversial or esoteric opinion about nature

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    it doesnt care about my opinion

  2. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Fish bowls should be illegal

  3. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Humans have souls, animals do not. Humans have free will, animals don't. I love animals, but they aren't people, I'm sorry.

  4. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Im normally in favor of less bureaucracy but I think people should have to apply for a licence to own animals, there's too many moronic owners with suffering animals because the barrier to entry is so low. Make people have to pay for courses on keeping even normal animals like dogs before they can be certified to own them.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >course is used to spread patently wrong propaganda like “dogs are better when neutered at 2 months”
      >course is used to encourage objectively pointless and abusive practices like crating dogs and using physical abuse to train them
      >most people ignore the few important parts and mutilate and abuse their dogs with the state’s blessing
      Never give the state power. They are as evil as the average moron.

      I would sooner vote a dog into office than a bureaucrat.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        government is staffed by everyone too stupid to make it in the private sectorm

  5. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Abnormal dogs should require licences which involves a psychologist assessment and maybe proof of previous responsible pet ownership (no recorded attacks on people or other pets by their pets)
    Perhaps even a demerit point system would be good

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      All dogs should require licenses and they should only be kept when they fill traditional jobs like herding or hunting

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        The real reason islam has that rule is because the middle east leads the world in bestiality. Rich arabs totally flaunt it. It’s entirely to prevent the poor from fricking any more animals than they inevitably will. A distinctly non christian thing that makes 0 sense otherwise.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Do you know how many animal frickers live in very catholic South American countries?

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Actually fewer than live in iran and pakistan, where their supreme leader made it explicitly legal as long as they kill the animal and sell its meat in another village.

            Dog meat is haram, hence, no dogs for these people.

  6. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Intelligence isn't that important.

  7. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Humans are part of nature so anything we do including poluting, oil, etc, is part of nature and we will be subjected to the consecuences of this like if we were plants during the great oxygenation event.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >great oxygenation event
      >plants
      Plants didn't even exist yet.

  8. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Fur farms should be legal in places where they're not, such as western Europe and the US. Similarly, vegan leather, vegan fur and plastic clothing products should be outlawed completely.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Trophy hunting is inherently anti-conservationist and immoral, regardless of what other things you do that are pro-conservationist.
      In the UK, game shooting reserves should be outlawed unless much stricter legislation occurs preventing raptor massacres. If you can't handle better predators killing your pheasant, you shouldn't be able to handle a gun you limp-dicks.

      I agree. Real fur is better than fake fur in literally every conceivable way.

  9. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    all beings are sentient. its just that their scope of thought is limited to whatever that species does. i consider even mechanical beings sentient as long as they perform some kind of logic.

  10. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Mosquitoes
    Fricking
    SUCK

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      true, but they also kill a lot of Black folk

  11. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Orcas actively predate on humans. However they are intelligent enough to only do it when the desired human(s) are alone. To be clear I am not talking about a small handful of incidents each year either, but dozens of times per year world wide. Countless people just disappear at sea each year and I really do think that orcas are responsible for a certain percentage of them. Big cats have been shown a number of times that they are able to become extremely proficient active predators of humans, who knows what a creature far smarter then a lion could be capable of?

  12. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Since 10k-ish years ago the sea level gas risen over 400 feet. If there wasn't climate change then we'd be fricked.

    Cannabis quite literally grows on trees.

    Humans are animals, nothing more or less, and religion saying that humanity is the steward of animals and naturr just made people feel entitled to rape the environment and gave everyone neurological disorders.

    Lyme disease was made in a lab.

    Whether it was real or fake doesn't matter: COVID showed exactly how unprepared humanity is to deal with a global virus. Basically if sonething serious comes around we're all fricked.

    Snakes are cute.

  13. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Pitbulls are too dangerous to be legal to own, but I also don't think we should euthanize them because that would be a bit extreme. The list of their triggers gets bigger everyday: whether it is sirens, crying, dangling keys, a knock at the door, dropping your phone, or something as simple as unusual breathing, even just being afraid of it can can cause these mutants to snap. They can smell fear apparently, yeah no thanks I dont want that in my house. I think we should have pitbull zoos where you can go see them run around and interact with eachother in their own enclosures, give em plenty of room to be a dog like a dog park basically. You could have employees tranquilize the dog if thet get too rough or start to be a threat. We could go a step further and require a license to own other dangerous dog breeds, and ban those breeds if they end up replacing pitbulls and become a problem too. There will always be bad owners, but despite the propaganda of Big Dog, some breeds are too dangerous to own even if the owner is responsible. I like the way they look, they are very pretty dogs and they are probably the best gaurd dog most people can find. But at the be least we need to restrict ownership of pitbulls to those who are willing to take course like you would with driving or owning a gun in some states, maybe that would be enough to see less bites.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Bit of a popular opinion but I agree. Literally bred to fights bears.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      The problem is the slippery slope of vegan nuttery

      First anything that will hunt cats is too dangerous because of cat worshipers with no self awareness (people keep pet birds and rats… don’t they then sanction killing pets themselves? Or would they say “thats why you keep those in cages” without ONE IOTA of self awareness…)
      And then anything that might bite a sheep
      That’s basically 99% of large dogs including golden retrievers
      And then any dog that will hurt any animal
      And then carnivorous pets are banned because you gave irrational pseudo-buddhist morals a foot in the door
      And then islam conquers the west and the west is glad it came

  14. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Fleas, ticks, and mosquitoes should be completely exterminated.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      dont forget flies and mites

  15. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Keeping an animal as a physical or emotional slave is just as bad as raping them. Animals cannot consent to being your slave (pet)

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Maybe a wild animal. Pets genuinely love their owners and get depressed when they're away from them. On that note, I don't think that reptiles or fish should be pets.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >I don't think that reptiles or fish should be pets.
        Why tho

  16. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    every single creature on earth is inherently evil except plants which survive solely via photosynthesis. Plants which get all of their nutrients from the sun are the only lifeforms which don't steal the life of others in order to survive.
    Even though they're not plants, I include cyanobacteria as well.

  17. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    controversial opinion (on here), fricking animals is wrong
    >why tho
    not because of the consent (which doesn't matter in women) but because it hurts the animal
    >but muh meat
    yeah industrial farming sucks ass get over it though

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >but because it hurts the animal
      how so?

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        I read it on Wauf

  18. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    We shouldn't preserve other species at our own expense. Before anybody accuses me of it, no I don't think that means we need to or should wipe out every other species that isn't our food or the food of our food. But only species that provide at minimum an indirect benefit to human prosperity should be our concern. This probably won't be as big of a problem as some of you would think, we probably need to preserve most species to continue prospering as a species. But, for example, Elon Musk should not have to delay his rocket launches because it might hit a shark or because seals might not like the noise.

  19. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >all these deleted posts
    I guess some conversations are just too hard for r*ddit-lite

  20. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I don't give a frick if I'm not supposed to, if I see an animal suffering I will help it. I will not "let nature take it's course" unless it's very obvious that I should (like how saving a bug from a spider web that's about to get eaten isn't good because of the spider, I'm talking more like saving a bug from a web with no spider)

  21. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Many animals can talk, they just keep it a secret.

  22. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    forcing animals inside/into boxes, forcing them to be infertile/cutting their reproductive organs or sexually touching them are all fricked up because the animal did not consent to that life. its all abusive unnatural shit done out of convenience or because it makes someone feel good.

    people eating meat without ever taking an animal apart shouldnt be happening. large scale industry farming of meat shouldnt be a thing at all.

    insects are underrated aside from moths.
    ghosts are real. both animals and people can turn into them.

  23. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    no, live feeding is not natural, animals are not trapped in little cages where they have nowhere to run in nature, you are a spastic that gets off to watching animals get eaten and it'd be better if you just admitted that it turns you on instead of lying to yourself

  24. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    The phenomenon of predation (on a supermicro scale) should be completely extinguished from the planet earth.
    Sterilization, domestication, direct genetic modification, large-scale forced habitat shifting, mass slaughter. I don't care what it takes.
    Small samples of original obligate carnivore species can be kept at specialized zooseum containment facilities. They would be fed healthy lab-grown meats and given all the appropriate stimulation they need. A breach of quarantine incident would be considered an ecological disaster on par with nuclear meltdown.
    Humanity should gracefully shoulder this burden (after taking every measure to mitigate and ease the necessarily titanic consequences), so that when one day some little grey guys from over the galaxy finally touch down on our sphere we can stand up tall and tell them all about the greatest moral victory that the universe has ever seen achieved.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      the aliens will laugh at your pointless world-changing pet project and alter our genetics into Square Enix-tier anime people

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      They will laugh at you and inform you that in their culture, weakness is exterminated. They have no medical technology and do not value life. They will then challenge earth to ritual combat against their native fauna. Earth will lose and humanity will be genetically modified into a homosexual erectus tier slave race used exclusively for military purposes.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >aliens repurpose our medical tech into chemical weapons
        >teach their children about humanity’s history and defeat as an example of why their caring instincts had to be excised

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >total ecosystem collapse
      Well at least my super weird feelings aren't being hurt anymore

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Not sure if just a troll or serious.
      this is ten times more moronic than normal veganism which is already top tier moronic

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      agreed

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      This is the gaygiest thing I've ever read on any board. That's really saying something.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >we can stand up tall and tell them all about the greatest moral victory that the universe has ever seen achieved
      Hahaha motherfricker there is nothing moral about any of that.

  25. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I think no-kill shelters are pure evil

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      That's an interesting take.
      I think euthanasia should be more available for people and the way it's done for pets is one of the nice things about living as a pet in this world. You don't have to suffer for years and get to just drift away peacefully.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      unrelated: what's your opinion on abortion?

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        I think abortion is great and one of the key cornerstones of modern civilisation that we must defend

        That's an interesting take.
        I think euthanasia should be more available for people and the way it's done for pets is one of the nice things about living as a pet in this world. You don't have to suffer for years and get to just drift away peacefully.

        Yes I agree although my main concern is the way that no-kill shelters is leading to the hoarding of animals which have an extremely slim chance of being adopted or perhaps should not be adopted
        I think we should no qualms with euthanising animals in these situations, both in making space for more desirable breeds, ensuring that adoptable pets in shelters have a higher standard of life and also for behavioural issues
        Apparently there's been a shift in Western medicine away from trying to keep elderly people with a terrible quality of life alive for as long as possible which is great

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          >I think abortion is great and one of the key cornerstones of modern civilisation that we must defend
          ok as long as you're consistent

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Holy shit, a non-dishonest rightoid.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            What are you schizo rambling about

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Last sentence is hell for me because I was sincerely hoping we'd attain pseudo immortality, we managed to reverse aging and can kill 1 out of 2 cencers depending on where they pop on and how long they've been there, these frickers better not let the dream of perpetual animation die off like our bodies, suffering is sometimes worth it, It's an effort not everyone should provide or be forced to endure, but one that's noble for those who want to experience it all as much as possible until fate has it

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            immortality being a fringe aspect of research while space is revered is extremely dissapointing. Even with the former being stunted somewhat in regards to experimentation.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              why the frick would you want to be immortal

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Because I'm not afraid of living forever

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Inversely, why do you want to die?

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                I just want you specifically to die. I need to know its coming.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                We all will, there's no escape to that, just keep it as far away as possible, which as of now is nearly impossible. So yeah, I will die, you will die, we'll all die, sadly.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Because I have an interest in creation, both in its observation and my capacity to perform such. Moreover I enjoy, for the most part, the physical nature of the world and enjoy the many fun things you can do on it. Yet, I do not have enough time to do all the fun things I'd like and create all the things I want and see the potential this world can offer. As a result I'm not willing to risk nothingness to part with it.

                If you end up hating life so much and fear not dying from age or degeneration resulting from such, just euthanize yourself, or try to create a stipulation for others to do so should you become physically incapable.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                you sounds like a homosexual redditor

  26. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Conservation is stupid, extinctions happen all the time. Maybe put some specimens in a zoo or sequence DNA if u rlly don't want them to get lost to time

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      the last mass extinction event was a long time ago actually those are not really all that common

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Nah, you're just being an edgy contrarian for the sake of being an edgy contrarian, thanks for the useless input though.

  27. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    This is only true if the woman is hot, even then it would feel fricked up that an adult took advantage of ur immature mind

  28. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    Animals don't consent. They have no concept of what consensual even is.

  29. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >remove your dog's uterus just so you can frick it
    find Jesus

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      We already established beastiality is wrong when it's male human on female dog. It's not as bad if a male dog decides to pin down a human woman.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        i haven't done extensive research on the physical risks of sex with animals but both directions are equally as psychologically malaised

  30. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    have a nice day degenerates

  31. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Mammals are overvalued and gross.

  32. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Humans are a product of nature and therefore anything and everything humans do is natural

  33. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Cats belong outside.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      In their native habitat, sure.
      My controversial opinion, more people need to make sure people introducing invasive species like this never see their environmental hazard again. Through nonviolent methods of course.

  34. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    it's your duty as the intelligent human being to not be a moronic degenerate. the dog can't help being moronic but you can.

  35. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    please tell me how dogs consent to a giant ape fricking them?

  36. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >the same /x/ and zoophile moronation we've seen a million times before
    Cringe
    Anyways here's some actually controversial opinions
    >depending on the place, trees are actually a negative thing and have led to the loss of meadows, grasslands, wetlands, etc. We should stop fricking planting trees everywhere and instead start cutting them down

    >megafauna rewilding should be more widespread. The justification doesnt even matter, it's just cooler to have them around. They're also good for maintaining said grasslands and meadows.

    >quarries and mining isn't that bad as it is essentially what happened when glaciers scraped away the land last ice age. We should turn them into alvars and other such environments

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >Close quarry
      >Build buildings in the remaining stone walls as well as a glass dome at the centre of the quarry with a passage to it
      >Flood the quarry, and make a giant aquarium out of it.
      >Leave the top few layers out of it for your alvars

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      well the first one is objectively true. thats why we have controlled burns to stop tree proliferation in meadows and glades. eastern redcedar is a very problematic tree when it gets out of control for instance. slash pine too.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      We will soon have cheaper practical robot dogs that can guard farm animals including roaming herds, and thus can reintroduce wolves and other badass predators. I hope it happens in our lifetime.

  37. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    Both of these scenarios are rape. You sound like the male pedos who say “she wants it and i let her initiate”. Children do not have the brain structure to be sexual yet and when they hit puberty all of those memories will gain context and they will experience the unimaginable suffering of turning into a rape victim for the rest of their lives.

    The closest thing you can experience as an adult is your memories of hanging out with a friend suddenly being replaced with memories of them using you as their personal sissy butt bawd and realizing they drugged you with LSD in the pizza.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Meh, I got raped by some dude when I was 6 and I have no trauma. I didn't even turn out gay.

  38. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    No. It’s not. It’s actually just as bad.

    Male dogs can’t consent to STD risks. They also don’t know that human snatches are too loose and the knot can slip out early, which causes the dick to dry out, get stuck outside the sheath, and start bleeding. It later becomes infected.

    You’re as cringe as people who say its not rape if the female dog is big enough. Yes but what about pyometra? Do they know infertile semen can fricking kill them? IT DOES NOT MATTER IF THEY WANT IT AND NO ONE WAS HURT

    ANIMALS ARE NOT CAPABLE OF INFORMED CONSENT. PERIOD. YOU FRICKING homosexual. have a nice day.

    IF YOU SAY ONE MORE WORD IN FAVOR OF FRICKING ANIMALS I WILL EXERCISE AS MUCH EFFORT AS POSSIBLE TO FIND YOU AND RUIN YOUR LIFE.

    The idea that women can’t rape is laughable. If a woman drugged you into an animal state, and you woke up with an STD and injuries, yes you would be a rape victim.

    ALL

    SEX

    WITH

    ANIMALS

    IS

    RAPE.

    NOT. UP. FOR. DEBATE. homosexual. b***h. prostitute. have a nice day.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >the knot can slip out early, which causes the dick to dry out, get stuck outside the sheath, and start bleeding. It later becomes infected.

      it takes prolonged exposure (many hours) before that starts to happen, and exposed mucous membrane undergoes cornification, same as circumcised males (which is cruel and barbaric)

    • 3 months ago
      dbomba

      Great, I had been warned about the Wauf users unhingedness but to read this as my first comment on the platform is simply amazing

  39. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Dragons are real, all reptiles and birds are dragons

    Fae are real, all amphibians, arthropods and small mammals are Fae species

    Everything has a soul or at least mystical lifeforce in it, even microbes

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >Dragons are real, all reptiles and birds are dragons
      >Fae are real, all amphibians, arthropods and small mammals are Fae species
      that's so dumb it makes me mad

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Drafons WERE real, but were hunted to extinction. The last known dragon was killed by Saint George.

  40. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I think life is entirely materialistic and just self replicating chemistry. And that the goal of life is to perpetuate itself across the universe and adapt. And as humans we should be the custodians of that process. I'd meld nature and tech to optimize expansion and consumption. And in that I find a sense of solace even if it seems bleak at first. Because life will and can take on a myriad of forms. A life like that isn't bleak since it doesn't take away from the enjoyment of life. But rather seeks to enhance that. It can be a world of art and music and beauty as well. Life should scatter as far and wide as possible and given circumstances, resource availability, and so on, essentially corrects itself and finds a way to adapt and thrive. And we keep doing that until we hit some limit, go extinct, or reach some level of apotheosis.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      This. Life is the orderly animation of a chaotic dead universe and the only thing that has a chance of halting or solving heat death, the ultimate end of the universe.
      All living things are extensions of this dead universe, and we as humans have an insanely amazing ability to be able to act as the consciousness of it.
      Even the most lowly microbe is infinitely more important and complicated that whatever bullshit astronomical phenomenon we can see out in space. Supermassive black holes? Neutron stars? Who gives a shit, look at this little speck that turns dead matter into living matter through processes that we still don't really understand, watch as it actively transforms the dead universe into a living one.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Yeah. Not that I hate the stuff you mentioned. I like them and they can be useful or interesting. And with a focus on blending tech and biology, on top of scattering life around wide, it allows a huge level of biodiversity. From shit like a hive world to Gaian paradises. From rings around planets and whatever else. And just keep that up until we hit some limit or die. But while we inhabit earth I think we need to play it safe and make sure we don't frick ourselves. Once we scatter who gives a shit. Biology and tech offer us so many traits and possibilities when they work in harmony. Eritis sicut dii. And of course that comes with good and evil. And like you said we have minds capable of it. Many see materialism as just this cold and dead outlook. We've let mythos and the unknown scare us out of our own potential.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        gnostic homosexualry

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >most controversial or esoteric
      >opinion held by bio 101 students

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Is it? I wish it was. The materialism part maybe, but that's about all I've seen.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      That's not controversial, that's just Reddit.

      This. Life is the orderly animation of a chaotic dead universe and the only thing that has a chance of halting or solving heat death, the ultimate end of the universe.
      All living things are extensions of this dead universe, and we as humans have an insanely amazing ability to be able to act as the consciousness of it.
      Even the most lowly microbe is infinitely more important and complicated that whatever bullshit astronomical phenomenon we can see out in space. Supermassive black holes? Neutron stars? Who gives a shit, look at this little speck that turns dead matter into living matter through processes that we still don't really understand, watch as it actively transforms the dead universe into a living one.

      Dunking on Astronomy? Now, that's going to ruffle some feathers.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >that's just Reddit
        Why? And what do you propose instead?

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          i mean, you quickly learn that life is thermodinamically unstable, so... it's a cop-out and not really controversial.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            What is a cop out? Doesn't really answer a whole lot.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              It seems deep to say those words, but it's actually well-understood meaningless. Platitudes.

              It's not a call to action, neither an invitation to reflective instrospection. it's mostly self-aggrandising and intelectually comforting.

              it's about attempting to control and bring chaos to order.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Anon, I have no idea what you're talking about or how any of this relates to what I said. Are you schizoposting?

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                No, i think your point of view is ok. But it's not really controversial. If anything, it's comforting.

                A schizo would scould you for not be being "enlightened", then wouls bring persecution complex, etc, yaddda yadda.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Read Hume brainlet

  41. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I'm a big proponent of panpsychism, I am of the belief that even the most rudimentary piece of matter has some sliver of consciousness that directs it to behave in accordance with the laws of the universe, as well as exhibit unique behaviors or even learn collectively

    Perhaps I'm ascribing mystical properties to the emergence of life from inorganic components, but I think there's merit to the idea of the most basic little things perceiving, coming together, creating consistent patterns, learning, and then doing it all over again until we have our present

    The universe is likely teeming with life but as a consequence of its laws, life as we know it is very particular about the conditions under which it can persist and optimize capturing energy from stars/chemical reactions

    Also, fungi are criminally underrated and deserve more attention

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      I think this has a lot of truth to it. I'd add that the pool of energy that flows through everything is essentially united because everything is in contact at all times. Even the apparent space we perceive is not an empty medium, because by being a medium, it cannot be empty. It's like if the entire universe was a piece of paper, we see the drawings on it, but everything moves the sheet itself. That saying that enlightenment is like a wave realizing it's an ocean rings true for everything in nature. In other words, all that is are akin to the thoughts of a singular soul.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >everything came from material stuff
      >but somehow everything has consciousness at the same time
      reddit

      I think life is entirely materialistic and just self replicating chemistry. And that the goal of life is to perpetuate itself across the universe and adapt. And as humans we should be the custodians of that process. I'd meld nature and tech to optimize expansion and consumption. And in that I find a sense of solace even if it seems bleak at first. Because life will and can take on a myriad of forms. A life like that isn't bleak since it doesn't take away from the enjoyment of life. But rather seeks to enhance that. It can be a world of art and music and beauty as well. Life should scatter as far and wide as possible and given circumstances, resource availability, and so on, essentially corrects itself and finds a way to adapt and thrive. And we keep doing that until we hit some limit, go extinct, or reach some level of apotheosis.

      extremely reddit

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        The only reddit thing here is you, you haven't even given your argument or even provided any views yours, yet you think you just call others shit

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >extremely newbie

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      I don't know how controversial it really is but I always cop heat for this. I'm 100% against "crate-training" dogs, no ifs/ands/buts. "Experts" can disagree all they like, it's transparently cruel and unnatural. And frankly I think it's largely its mostly a post-facto justification for what's ultimately a convenience thing. I've heard counterarguments but found them all weak. Been in heated arguments over it.

      It's interesting how different schools of esotericism seem to end up somewhere close to here. The claim that matter and conciousness are like ice and water. Not sure if I believe it, but I am interested in comparative mythology and any such concept that keeps emerging in different times, different civilizations, automatically gets my attention.

      The phenomenon of predation (on a supermicro scale) should be completely extinguished from the planet earth.
      Sterilization, domestication, direct genetic modification, large-scale forced habitat shifting, mass slaughter. I don't care what it takes.
      Small samples of original obligate carnivore species can be kept at specialized zooseum containment facilities. They would be fed healthy lab-grown meats and given all the appropriate stimulation they need. A breach of quarantine incident would be considered an ecological disaster on par with nuclear meltdown.
      Humanity should gracefully shoulder this burden (after taking every measure to mitigate and ease the necessarily titanic consequences), so that when one day some little grey guys from over the galaxy finally touch down on our sphere we can stand up tall and tell them all about the greatest moral victory that the universe has ever seen achieved.

      I obviously disagree, but you ARE based for having this opinion. I genuinely respect this style of absolutist moral stance.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Doesnt feel controversial but I feel the same on crate training. If you can't train a dog to behave throwing the dog in a crate for your convenience means you suck at having a dog. Most often I see this done by fatasses that don't bother exercising their energetic breed dog. My more controversial opinion is that if you crate train you're probably a lazy fatass that should just walk your dog more often.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >think about person you don't think about much
      >they call you that day
      I won't accept any bullshit statistics theory about this, we have low level psychic abilities.

  42. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *